PDA

View Full Version : Worlds of Nintendo

stormwatcheagle
09-30-2003, 05:05 PM
A long time ago, they made these books on popular Nintendo games called "Worlds of Nintendo." They were sopposed to tell you the story behind the game and give you hints for it as well. Does anyone else have any of these books? I own the Ninja Gaiden and Metal Gear books. I haven't finished eithey yet (mostly because i'm lazy. They're simple 4-5th grade books.) but from whit i've read on the Ninja Gaiden book, it seems true to the game.

EDIT: CRAP! That titles sopposed to say "Worlds of Nintendo"

Fiyerstorm
09-30-2003, 05:09 PM
Dunno about those but I have the Officially Licensed OoT novelization book!

Mak-X
09-30-2003, 05:48 PM
I have a Blaster Master book that may be from the series your talking about.

Saffith
09-30-2003, 05:53 PM
I have the Castlevania II one somewhere. At least, I think it's of that series. It's reasonably accurate, though Simon converses with monsters and doesn't travel alone.
I hate the "outer" story, though: Kid plays Castlevania a lot (this is before the sequel is made), somehow goes to the game's world, where he accompanies Simon through Castlevania II, and after they beat Dracula, he goes back to his world and tells Nintendo about his great game idea. Bleah.

Originally posted by Fiyerstorm
Dunno about those but I have the Officially Licensed OoT novelization book! Nice. Does it differ much from the game?

Beldaran
09-30-2003, 08:25 PM
Originally posted by Saffith

I hate the "outer" story, though: Kid plays Castlevania a lot (this is before the sequel is made), somehow goes to the game's world, where he accompanies Simon through Castlevania II, and after they beat Dracula, he goes back to his world and tells Nintendo about his great game idea. Bleah.

lol I loved that book. I wish I still had it.

Grasshopper
09-30-2003, 10:31 PM