Only happens when the mouse cursor is within the screen (playing field) with an alias. As the timed save starts there is no mouse cursor. Just plain 'Enter' or 'K' and you get it back when you see the message box saying "Timed save completed sucessfully".
This is for Timed Save only and NOT for regular save (overwrite).