Read-only archive of the Armageddon Games Forums Archive (2000–2026) · About this archive

Settings Don't Save

5 replies · 1,679 views · Started 17 April 2007

In 254, whenever I change anything under options, it reverts back to default when I close it and re-open ZQuest.

Hum.. you had that happen too! But the weird thing is after three or four tries, it started working fine for me! What exactly are you trying to change in options? When this happened to me it was when I tried to change the "mouse scroll"!

Huh.... thats weird. I've been using 254 since about 3 seconds after it came out, and I have not gotten any bugs! 0_o

cosmic....

Every beta that comes out, the first thing I do is set the back up options to disable and click on mouse scroll, and those always save.
It doesn't give you the option to save after doing that, but they save even when you just close it anyway.
In the 500 I turned on FPS and then went back and turned it off, that change saved both times.