I thought this was a feature, but in talking with Mr. Z over at PureZC, it appears it may be a bug. The Reset Room combo would undo Permanent Secrets in b2.11. This was useful because it let the player toggle secrets on and off in a large number of different rooms using Room State Carryovers. (LttP style magic switch blocks, anyone?) In B2.14, this doesnt' seem to work anymore. Activating a Reset Room combo does not undo permanent triggers.
Reset Room doesn't undo permanent secrets
but thats why its called a "permanent" secret 😞.
id prefer the behavior c-dawg is after.
Dlbrooks33 wrote:but thats why its called a "permanent" secret 😞.
No. Perminant secret means that the secret will stay when you leave and re-enter the room. Resetting the room means that the room is reset to its original state.
Anyway, you can always set it to not reset secrets. Therefore the default should be to reset secrets.
Update
C-Dawg wrote:"Reset Room doesn't undo permanent secrets" - Still a bug.
Could you please post a test quest? I'm not having any problems.