User Tag List

Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: [zeditor] Freeze when selecting MIDI

  1. #1
    Octorok Asuna Yuuki Nagato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2024
    Posts
    486
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    vBActivity - Stats
    Points
    32
    Level
    2
    vBActivity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    20.33%

    [zeditor] Freeze when selecting MIDI

    Steps to recreate:

    1. Quest->Audio->MIDIs
    2. Click 'Edit' in Select music window
    3. Select music window is dismissed and editor becomes unresponsive


    ZC Editor
    Version: 2.55 Nightly (Alpha 119/120)
    Tag: 2.55.0 Nightly (Alpha 119/120)
    Build Date: 19th February, 2024 at @ 14:57:04 EST
    Dev Signoff: UNSIGNED
    QR:##B343AFAF01C281A00DA58A4211A608DFDF080001362A0 410FC5306FE2A274100381B02044031300000065824C000000 00000D00323010900000000000000000000000000000000000 00000000000000034866C31403202000000000000000000000 00000##
    Last edited by jeffythedragonslayer; 02-19-2024 at 07:29 PM.

  2. #2
    Octorok Asuna Yuuki Nagato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2024
    Posts
    486
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    vBActivity - Stats
    Points
    32
    Level
    2
    vBActivity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    20.33%
    onMidis() in zquest.cpp runs when clicking MIDIs in step 1. Then the call to do_zqdialog immediately following the call to go() creates the "Select music" window.

    The button labels on the Select music window come from the selectmidi_dlg array in zquest.cpp

  3. #3
    Octorok Asuna Yuuki Nagato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2024
    Posts
    486
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    vBActivity - Stats
    Points
    32
    Level
    2
    vBActivity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    20.33%
    This while loop appears to be degenerating into an infinite loop:

    Code:
            while(update_dialog(p))
            {
                custom_vsync();
                //      text_mode(vc(1));
                textprintf_ex(screen,get_zc_font(font_lfont_l),editmidi_dlg[0].x+int32_t(193*1.5),editmidi_dlg[0].y+int32_t(58*1.5),jwin_pal[jcBOXFG],jwin_pal[jcBOX],"%-5ld",midi_pos);
            }
    control never seems to flow down to the rest of edit_tune(int32_t i), the next non-blank line of which is:

    Code:
            ret = shutdown_dialog(p);

  4. #4
    Octorok Asuna Yuuki Nagato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2024
    Posts
    486
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    vBActivity - Stats
    Points
    32
    Level
    2
    vBActivity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    20.33%
    Commenting out that while loop doesn't fix it because then the do while(ret<26&&ret!=0); loop degenerates into an infinite loop with ret == -1

  5. #5
    Octorok Asuna Yuuki Nagato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2024
    Posts
    486
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    vBActivity - Stats
    Points
    32
    Level
    2
    vBActivity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    20.33%
    Uncommenting text_mode(vc(1)); doesn't help break out of the while(update_dialog(p)) loop.

  6. #6
    Octorok Asuna Yuuki Nagato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2024
    Posts
    486
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    vBActivity - Stats
    Points
    32
    Level
    2
    vBActivity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    20.33%
    v2.50 Build 28 correctly brings up the "MIDI Specs" window when clicking the "Edit" button.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About us
Armageddon Games is a game development group founded in 1997. We are extremely passionate about our work and our inspirations are mostly drawn from games of the 8-bit and 16-bit era.
Social