Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    vBActivity - Stats
    Level
    vBActivity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    68.7%

CMAKE Branch

I'm not an expert in CMAKE directives, but it reads to me as if all the MSWIN directives are for SVC., not for gcc/MSYS.

Would it be possible to throw a basic makefile for gcc into that branch, please; or at least clarify that the CMAKE file has been tested on that configuration.

I also wish to point out a slew of missing files:

libzcsound.dll, compiled for allegro 4.4, is missing, as are all of the *.a files for ag4.4. These should be in the libs/mingw path, but all of the files there are the old 4.4 files that Saffith last pushed on 3rd December, 2016. Those need updating to whatever you compiled. Putting all of the allegro deps in the package, or in a separate package, so that it is not mandatory for everyone to compile that beast and all its dependencies would be very useful, indeed.

As-is, I don't see how this can generate a makefile for mingw.

The Time-Loop Continues ZC Developer
    Mentioned
    259 Post(s)
    Tagged
    10 Thread(s)
    vBActivity - Stats
    Level
    vBActivity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    23.44%
    We've been testing cmake on all the compilers that we could so far; MSVC 2008, 2010, 2013, 2016, and gcc 5.4. This obviously doesn't necessarily mean that it works on every other platform/toolchain, but any feedback you guys could give would be very much appreciated. Of course someone has to be the first to test it after all. wink wink.