User Tag List

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: I left, came back and started spoiling films.

Dark Lord of the Sith Darth Marsden's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    vBActivity - Stats
    Level
    vBActivity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    64.55%

I left, came back and started spoiling films.

I'm a Doctor Who fan, as some of you are painfully aware. Recently it was announced that Billie Piper, who plays Rose in the new series, will be leaving at the end of the second (or 28th, depending on who you ask) series. This I could accept, because I've not been all that fond of her 'relationship' with the Doctor in this last series, and there wasn't a hope in hell of keeping that secret for another 3 weeks.

BUT.

At 12:01 tonight, they will be announcing who the Doctor's new companion will be. And I don't want to know. I really, REALLY, REALLY don't want to know. So In an attempt to avoid finding out, I will be sealing myself into a little cocoon and not emerging until Saturday to watch the final episode of the series. I will not be using teh internets, I will not be reading the newspapers, I will not be watching television and. I. Will. Not. Know. Who. It. Is.

So I won't be here for a few days. I'll be back Saturday evening/Sunday morning. Just so you know.

EDIT: Upon reflection, this is kinda like that episode of The Likely Lads where they don't want to know the score of a football match... anyone remember that?
    AGN's resident Doctor Who, Star Wars and Torchwood fan

Current life projects: Survive job, stay awake, write stuff, find new job. Not in that order.

Hey, I do online reviews now! Check out my site to see the latest videos.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    vBActivity - Stats
    Level
    vBActivity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    91.74%

Re: I won't be here for a while...

Won't you find out who the new guy is going to be sooner or later?