Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    vBActivity - Stats
    Level
    vBActivity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    90.76%

Am I being too ambisious?

Okay, I know ambisious is spelled wrong, I can spell...but anyway...

I guess I should explain what I'm trying to do. My quest is also tenatively called "Zelda's Quest", which is also the name of my fan comic. It is going to be my sequal to the Minish Cap, and I think my biggest challenge is going to be re-creating the Minish Cap World Map, and give the illusion of shrinking/growing by use of warp tiles and the like.

I should probably try a short quest first, just to get used to the controls. I'm new to ZC, and I'm really excited to get started, but I'm still trying to read through tutorials and figure out the game controls (I'm not exactly really good at this computer stuff). I have to figure out how to change the Link-sprite to make it look more Zelda-ish ('cause you play Zelda and not Link) and all.

I know what I really want to do, and I know that by the time I finish planing everything and get started on the quest, it'll probably take me all summer to do. I really want to create this game, but I know I might never be able to have the game do what I want it to do....>.> which really bites....

So tell me, folks...am I trying to do something beyond my skills? Should I stick to the easy stuff, or should I let my imagination run wild and create a quest that probably won't be finished until the next 2 versions are out?

(P.S., If you wanna check out my fan-comic go to http://anitaangelo2.deviantart.com and view my gallery, so far I'm on chapter 3 (which will be level 2 of the game...if I ever finish it))
    *brandishes Blade of Piccori* Don't make me go Zelda on your butt....

Octorok
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    vBActivity - Stats
    Level
    vBActivity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    11.59%

Re: Am I being too ambisious?