Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    vBActivity - Stats
    Level
    vBActivity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    14.08%

Hey Armageddon

Hi, I'm new, but yet I'm not new. Lets just say I've been designing a Zeldaclassic quest for the past 3 years. It's a huge game I've been told is really good, and even good compaired to the highest rated ones here. =p But why haven't I posted it yet? Well, it's not complete yet. lol

Anyways, enough about my quest because I don't want to brag and boast over a game.

But I do have a few questions.

- First of all, how is all this even possible? I mean sure, copy the original Zelda game, and create the quest editor thing, and than slap Nintendo copyright on it and not make profit, sure that all sounds great. But to be quite frank, you're still allowing members to download "The Legend of Zelda" for free, which I don't think Nintendo would allow, did you guys get permission for this or something?

- Second of all, what's the best program used to play Zeldaclassic? Which version of Direct X should I download? Or should I even use Direct X at all? I noticed when I play that my midis play VERY slowly and my movements are rather a little slow.

- Third of all, when I downloaded the newest version of Zeldaclassic, I notice that sometimes the midi's play a little distorted, like instead of a nice tune, I get this loud sound playing with my midis randomly. Have you guys noticed this problem as well? Just thought I'd let ya know.

Anyways, I have more questions, but I got to go really quick. Sorry about that. But good luck with this program, because it gave me something to turn to every now and than. Btw, the new version rocks. But there are a few suggestions I could add which I'll add to the suggestion forum later.

But yeah, good luck with it all, the entire idea is pretty neat. Anyways, I must go. Later

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    vBActivity - Stats
    Level
    vBActivity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    78.4%

Re: Hey Armageddon