PDA

View Full Version : Looking for Beta tester for my Quest: A Beginners Quest

bladeofjudgement
04-07-2014, 03:08 PM
Not sure if I hit the right forum here if not please direct me for it.

This is my first attempt to create a quest (as the name suggest) I played through it 2 times and it seems completely playable but this doesn't mean that there are no bugs that will prevent one from finishing the game, I just might not have encountered them. I hope to find people here that can help me locate bugs or glitches I may have missed.

Quest: I used mainly the tiles coming with ZC and some from BS and Newfirst Tileset (mainly for enemies). Also made some tries with weather effects and background sounds (wave files cause a bit of increase in file size). It's rather simple like the original but has more conversations and some nasty enemies in the late game. It is mainly story based. I put in a few puzzles but it's not the main focus since I couldn't come up with many, it was more like a "learn how to use basic ZC" thing. Originally I just wanted to do it to get a bit of understanding of quest making and not actually planed to be released a full quest. Turned out too much story came with it and besides, I wanna know what other people think of it so I'll decided to give it a try and release it.

The game features over 700 text strings, 1 full grid overworld, 9 dungeons and 1 bonus dungeon that is nearly as big as the overworld. I also have some transitions and every overworld screen has a secret but lens is a must to find them, I didn't hint too much to them. Out of curiosity I used every item ZC offers, more or less good and put in new levels to old items. Dungeons usually have 2 items and 1 HCP in it, you might need to backtrack later though to get everything.