PDA

View Full Version : Fullscreen mode doesn't work on widescreen monitors



ekolis
01-29-2014, 12:40 PM
There's a blinking blue ghost image of the game off on the left side...

Saffith
01-31-2014, 09:36 AM
Are you sure you're not just using a resolution your monitor can't handle? If you match your desktop resolution, it ought to be work.

ekolis
01-31-2014, 04:52 PM
How do I set ZC to a resolution my monitor can handle? The launcher only supports a limited set of resolutions? *pokes around in INI files*...

Gleeok
01-31-2014, 05:00 PM
With 2.5 you can specify any arbitrary resolution you want zc to use. In the config file "ag.cfg" set resx and resy parameters.

ekolis
02-01-2014, 12:14 AM
Cool, thanks! :)

edit: nope, I set it to the native resolution of my monitor, and it's still all blinky :(

Saffith
02-01-2014, 02:15 AM
Are you using Windows 8, maybe? There seem to be some issues there.

ekolis
02-01-2014, 01:36 PM
Yep, Windows 8. :(