PDA

View Full Version : Hidden Talents

ctrl-alt-delete
08-23-2012, 02:14 PM
I just taught myself how to whistle unbelievably loud with my fingers a few days ago.

Taught myself to juggle when I was 10ish.

Whatcha got?

The Satellite
08-23-2012, 03:03 PM
I'm good at video games?

In all seriousness, I have been told that I'm a pretty good writer, and that's something I'd like to pursue. Only thing is, any time I attempt to start working on background information and character sheets for a novel idea I came up with, the internet strikes and steals my attention. D:

Dechipher
08-23-2012, 03:25 PM
I get silly drunk and then convince beautiful women to take care of me. I don't know how, and since it only works when I'm drunk, I can't replicate it sober :(

Brasel
08-23-2012, 04:22 PM
I taught myself how to play drums about 3 or 4 years ago by playing a lot of Rock Band. Now I'm in a real rock band.

ShadowTiger
08-23-2012, 06:05 PM
I have a slight knack for discovering absurd solutions to interesting problems that have surprising outcomes. I think differently or something.

I'm also a whistler, though not with my fingers. I can whistle out as well as inwards, in highly complex ways. Naturally, such a talent is the result of immense boredom. :P

Oh also, I am the most humble man alive. harr harr

King Aquamentus
08-23-2012, 06:09 PM
I haven't played piano in almost a decade, but I remember how >v>

The Satellite
08-23-2012, 06:28 PM
I can whistle out as well as inwardsWait, do you mean you can whistle while exhaling and inhaling? Is that actually difficult for some people/are people usually known to only be able to whistle in "one direction"? I just thought that was the way whistling works, cuz I can do that too. O_o

ShadowTiger
08-23-2012, 06:30 PM