PDA

View Full Version : More than 8 triforce pieces?

Binx
10-22-2010, 05:15 PM
I'm really new with scripting, but I was hoping there may be someone out there who knows how to make a script that increases the maximum amount of triforce pieces. Say, to 11. Is that possible at all?

XMuppetSB
10-22-2010, 05:38 PM
I'm sorry. I don't think that's even possible yet. Maybe it will be in post 2.5 versions...

Binx
10-22-2010, 05:45 PM
well that blows. oh well, at least I know... Anyone got any ideas how to split up the game so I have 3 pieces, then 8? I've seen someone do something like that before... but they did 3 and 6, it was an OoT remake...

Edit: Or come to think of it, is it possible to make a script requiring you to have a specific item in order to pass? (basically like the level 9 entrance room type, but could be used for custom items and such) What I'm actually trying to do is set up a quest based on the OoT system, but adding in the earth and wind temples from WW as well. The way I eventually want it to be is: collect the three spiritual stones, then you have to go collect 8 medalions (Trust me, there's a real story to it, I promise.) So, for example, the script would require you to collect the three spiritual stones before you can get the L2 whistle (custom item I created, basically just made the regular whistle only work for whistle flags and the L2 whistle is the normal one we know and love), then in the room after, there's a whistle flag theat opens the "door of time" allowing you to get the next level sword, which then teleports you to a "dark world" where you can get the medallions. Of course ZQuest has limitations, but I'm sure SOMETHING like that could be done with creative scripting and event flags.

Anthus
10-23-2010, 02:36 PM
I think you can create a "Triforce" item in the item editor. I'm not really sure how exactly it works, but I don't see why the maximum would be limited to eight if the devs give the option to create a "Triforce" item.