PDA

View Full Version : hello all and i would like some tips :D

Divigon
01-05-2010, 05:32 PM
hello everyone i am new to zeldaquesteditor so i was wondering a couple of things
1.)dose anyone know how i would make a timed warp/title screen?
2.)how do i make dungeons without using the doors option? for example, i would like to make a dungeon that isent Nes style of dungeon layout i want to make it more realistic and less boring.
3.) one of my most important questions, i have been working on a quest and i would like to use something else then....screen 80 i want to make a enterable house((i have already done this)) but my problem is how would i get out it seems to not let me walk out of the screen
4.)lol final question :laughing: how do i make my messege strings longer i would like more then just 2 lines of chat so i can actulay have some sort of storyline.

thank you all for your time if you read this ^_^
Edit: version number 1.92 if this is something requird to awnser one of my questions

Din
01-07-2010, 03:29 PM
Hi, Divigon! Welcome to AGN! As for your questions...

1. In order to make a timed warp, first go to side warp on the second-to-last tab in ZQuest. When you do, you'll see what appears to be four rectangles in different directions. Now, just enter the coordinates of the screen you want Link to warp to. After doing so, hit "OK" and go back to that same tab. This time, go to Screen Data. After skipping through the checkboxes, you should see a box that has "Timed Warp" on it. Under it, insert the amount of tics (60 tics are the equivalent of one second) until Link warps. What this will do, is it will cause Link to warp to the side warp screen you designated. You could use this for a brief title screen/quest intro, or in actual gameplay for a timed puzzle of sorts.