PDA

View Full Version : I quit WoW

Master Ghaleon
04-27-2008, 02:37 AM
I have tried to quit WoW 2 other times before and I have always came back to it. This time it is different. I haven't logged on for 3-4 weeks and have no urge in playing again. Didn't think I had it in me to leave this game completly but I have done so. It finally just got boring to me, a gold/rep grind for the ages. Must say by far for me the class that I loved the most is the Mage. So many great times in the game but now I have finally put it to rest.

DarkDragoonX
04-27-2008, 04:49 AM
My interest in the game plummeted when BC came out and Blizzard randomly decided to destroy everything I loved about the warrior class. I mean, I had been playing the guy for two years, it was the only class I really loved, and then Blizzard did their huge class revamp with the expansion and all the fun disappeared. Nothing takes the wind out of your sails like having a spec and playstyle you've been enjoying for years arbitrarily removed for no good reason. Goodbye fury tree, you shall be missed.

Pineconn
04-27-2008, 10:45 AM
What, is WoW the new smoking? What, once smoking/nicotine addiction is eradicated, will there be commercials in the future to quit WoW? :p

But seriously, I'm glad you were able to overcome your addiction. I'm glad I'm not addicted to anything. *takes a sip of soda*

rock_nog
04-27-2008, 11:00 AM
And I just got started on that sinister road. I gotta admit, the mage is my favorite class so far.

Beldaran
04-27-2008, 11:33 AM
I have tried to quit WoW 2 other times before and I have always came back to it. This time it is different. I haven't logged on for 3-4 weeks and have no urge in playing again. Didn't think I had it in me to leave this game completly but I have done so. It finally just got boring to me, a gold/rep grind for the ages. Must say by far for me the class that I loved the most is the Mage. So many great times in the game but now I have finally put it to rest.