PDA

View Full Version : Lost Odyssey

Breaker
02-14-2008, 01:34 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3w1Ry4NbPcc

I had pre-ordered this and finally picked it up today. I started playing this afternoon and my jaw hasn't come up off the floor since. It's a turn based RPG made by Mistwalker, which is lead by Hironobu Sakaguchi, who is considered the father of Final Fantasy. The game plays very much like a Final Fantasy game. The only word to describe the graphics is STUNNING. The gameplay, music, and everything else is all A++ as well.

I've read a lot of reviews that all complain about load times, but I'm happy to report that that is a load of crap. There are load times, but I hardly notice they're there at all. If you have a 360 and you're into JRPGs, do yourself a favor and check this out one.

http://media.teamxbox.com/games/ss/1176/1158773487.jpg

http://www.xbox.com/en-US/games/l/lostodyssey/
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lost_Odyssey

Nicholas Steel
02-14-2008, 03:30 AM
this coming to australia ever?

Breaker
02-14-2008, 03:43 PM
AU February 8, 2008

DarkDragoonX
02-14-2008, 07:58 PM
Yeah, I need to pick that up when I get the chance... been rather looking forward to it. I thought the holidays were bad, but February and March are going to kill my wallet.

Yoshiman
02-14-2008, 09:19 PM
I've actually been keeping an eye on this game for a while now. The last truly good J-RPG I've played was Tales of the Abyss for the PS2 amidst all the other "okay" ones.

The only thing I'm concerned about is that LO seems to have a lot of hate against it. Aside from load times, I've heard complaints against it being unoriginal and boring at times. But then again, the Xbox 360 fanbase is mostly made of FPS-fanatics.

Cloral
02-14-2008, 09:37 PM