PDA

View Full Version : ALttP Quest editor

meen_masheen
08-26-2007, 08:06 PM
Does anybody know where to find one? I know I saw one a couple years ago and at the time I hadn't realized what I had before me and so blew it off completely. Recently I've realized the error in that act and in trying to rectify my mistake I found Armageddon Games and Zelda Classic. However I was always more of a fan of the SNES than I was of the NES (I'm 21 so most of the NES glory was right before my time) and so I would like to find the editor/emulator for ALttP any help anybody good give me would be much appreciated. Danke Shaen.

DarkDragon
08-26-2007, 08:37 PM
Maybe you're thinking of Open Zelda? It was very LttP-like but is now defunct.

As a ZC developer I feel obligated to add a small plug: ZC has been getting very LttP-like recently, with many new features such as an item editor, enemy editor, and scripting system. You may want to play a few of the more recent quests in Quest Announcement/Discussion (Lost Isle for instance is highly recommended) to get an idea of what ZC has to offer.

meen_masheen
08-26-2007, 09:24 PM
Thanks, I've actually located another quest editor using the name Open Zelda, it's called the Legend of OZ and is actually based on Open Zelda. I'll continue to be here to see how ZC is going.

biggiy05
08-26-2007, 09:30 PM
Moved to the ZC section.

Dark Nation
08-26-2007, 10:53 PM
Hyrule Magic, but it requires things that can't be discussed here. Google is your friend.

Anarchy_Balsac
08-27-2007, 12:42 AM
Maybe you're thinking of Open Zelda? It was very LttP-like but is now defunct.

As a ZC developer I feel obligated to add a small plug: ZC has been getting very LttP-like recently, with many new features such as an item editor, enemy editor, and scripting system. You may want to play a few of the more recent quests in Quest Announcement/Discussion (Lost Isle for instance is highly recommended) to get an idea of what ZC has to offer.