PDA

View Full Version : Upgrade to 2.11?

Russ
07-05-2007, 11:19 PM
Gosh, I've been cotemplating this subject for about three months now. I have been thinking about upgrading the quest I am working on to one of the alpha builds of ZC. I have heard many great things about them. But I have also heard about many bugs in them. What bugs do I risk by switching my quest to build 254? Or should I just wait untill 2.5 is released? Is 2.5 supossed to be released this year? Please give me some advice.

erm2003
07-05-2007, 11:24 PM
Well, only you can make that decision. How far are you into the quest? If you are just starting, then it may be helpful to move up and play with the new features to see if you want to use them. If you are pretty far along with your quest and you have the rest of it planned out, then why upgrade if you aren't going to use the features?

Either way you go, your new quest will be playable in 2.5 either as a 2.10 quest or a quest build in the newest version. Weigh all the options and pick what is best for you, but remember... the builds are not designed for quest building even though they have been fairly stable. If you decide to use the builds, make backup copies of your quest so that if something goes wrong, you don't have to start from the beginning.

SpykStorm
07-05-2007, 11:27 PM
Is 2.5 supossed to be released this year? Please give me some advice.
It should be released soon since their only fixing bugs until release.

Rakshiba
08-01-2007, 12:10 AM
Can I get a link to where I can download 2.11 please.

Russ
08-01-2007, 01:08 AM
http://shardstorm.com.

Build 254 is the stablest and lest likely to crash. It is the only one really fit for quest building.

AmazingAmpharos
08-01-2007, 01:17 AM
I am not sure I agree. A lot of the very recent ones are pretty fit for quest building. I haven't seen anything game ruining about b500, for instance.

Rakshiba
08-01-2007, 02:13 AM
I'm confused. It deletes everything I do as soon as I leave the quest editor?