PDA

View Full Version : Two quick likely newb questions regarding Hidden Duality Director's Cut

hulk3rules
02-21-2007, 06:47 PM
Ok I just discovered ZC and have only played through the official Quest 3 so far, so I have no experience with these custom quests. I went and looked at the list for top rated quests at purezc.com and decided to go with Hidden Duality. My first question is this- on the page I got it from it said it was made using ZC 1.92 B182. I am running ZC 2.10 build 1. Am I going to run into any problems with this or should I be fine?

Next- I have played for maybe 30min of Hidden Dualitys DC and so far I have seen a few signs that I can't read, and people in town that I can't figure out how to talk to. Are these things just for show? Can you only talk to people that will talk as soon as you walk into the room they are in?

Thanks in advance. Also I apologize if these questions have come up before, but I couldn't seem to find a search feature for this forum

LinkMaster500
02-21-2007, 07:03 PM
1. For the most part, you shouldn't have trouble running that quest in 2.10 if it was made in 1.92 B182, but you might want to use the older version if you are having difficulty. I know things will not work the other way around.

2. In that quest, those people and signs are for show, but let me note that there is a way to make signs that you can read and people you can talk to by walking up to them. If you find and play some quests that have that, you'll see what I mean.

I think the search feature is only available to people who subscribe to the forum or have some other special privilege.

Love For Fire
02-21-2007, 11:58 PM