PDA

View Full Version : A few questions

Russ
12-29-2006, 01:33 PM
I'm new to the whole quest editor thing ands had a few questions:

How do you change the graphics from 8 bit to the bs and 2.10 graphics
How do you make custom enimies and bosses
How do you make custom weapons
How do you make Link look like something else (e.g. make you control zelda)
Why is it when I use the template button it only makes the floor and doors, but not the walls

Majora
12-29-2006, 01:42 PM
For changing graphics: Use a different tileset (a set of tiles that change the entire look of your quest, go to purezc.com)

Custom enemies: There are none. However,you can change hpw they look or when Zelda Classic 2.5 is released there will be an "Enemy Editor"

Custom weapons: Same as enemies, but in 2.5, there will be "Z" Items you can use to make custom weapons (to a certain extent)

Changing Link's Look: In ZQuest, go to Quest->Grapghics->Sprites-> Link

Template: Im not 100% sure but I think screen 83 in a dungeon DMap is used for the dungeon template. The walls and I think floor, aren't affected because you choose them in a different way.

Does that help any? If it doesn't someone with more ex-per-teese will reply to this eventually. :D:D:D:):):)

Russ
12-29-2006, 02:01 PM
I know you can't make custom enemies now, but I do know you can change the way they look. Can any one help me with that? Also, I can't seem to be able to change Links apperance.

The_Amaster
12-29-2006, 03:05 PM
LInk's appearence is just like what MW said. As for enemy changing, go to Quest->Graphics->Tiles, scroll down till you see aout 50 versions of the enemy you want in different poses, and overwrite those with the graphics you want. Don't just change the enemy graphic on the first screen, as that doesnt change the whole enemy.

Russ
12-30-2006, 12:31 PM
But why are there so many tiles that all look like the same thing?

The_Amaster
12-30-2006, 12:45 PM