PDA

View Full Version : I'm new to scripting...

TheBestGamer
12-06-2006, 12:01 AM
I want to learn the basics of Zscript, but I have NO experience whatsoever and I have NO IDEA how this works or where to start. Any help would be appreciated.

ShadowTiger
12-06-2006, 12:51 AM
I'm somewhat less new than you are, but I'm pretty much in the same boat. I've already been through the difficult part. This post (http://www.armageddongames.net/showpost.php?p=1102818&postcount=4) should give you a leg up on the game though. Read all four threads I link to in there. Good luck man. :) Check back here regularly for some n00b to n00b counseling. :blah:

TheBestGamer
12-06-2006, 01:34 AM
Sorry, but that doesn't help much. I have no experience in this at all, so what you and other people are saying in those threads is totally meaningless to me. I don't understand a word you're saying in there.

Petoe
12-06-2006, 07:52 AM
Yeah, not very helpful Josh. There should be a step by step guides, examples etc so that a monkey like me could understand something. But isn't there a script guide in the making? By koopa? That would probably help a lot because I have no experience and no idea of programming. And I am not the only one. It is really frustrating to know that there's this new revolutionary feature but you don't know how to use it. Oh well... maybe some time during this century a guide is released (sorry, I am so impatient! :p )

Imprisoned
12-06-2006, 09:22 AM
HOLY COW! I can't understand a word from the threads Read, All, These, or Threads.

I would like to know how to script too, but goddammit, those aren't working.

ShadowTiger
12-06-2006, 10:46 AM
lol yeah, yeah, I can understand how this might be confusing. It was just as confusing for me, believe me. It still is.