PDA

View Full Version : Spawning Enemies



C-Dawg
11-26-2006, 12:57 PM
I'm not sure how this is done in the current Zscript. Is it yet possible to spawn enemies?

jman2050
11-26-2006, 08:56 PM
Yes. Use CreateNPC() to make a new enemy, then set the attributes of the resulting npcs like you would an item or FFC. Look in the ZScript documentation for details.

Also, I believe there's a topic in beta discussion where DN laid out the entire enemy definitions and constants, which should help in determining how you want to construct the enemy.

_L_
11-27-2006, 02:03 AM
Yes, but when will setting NPC variables be implemented?

DarkDragon
11-27-2006, 11:13 AM
_L_, it should be working in b15. Is it not?

C-Dawg
11-27-2006, 12:10 PM
CreateNPC isn't working now. At least, the syntax isn't obvious.

This doesn't compile:



npc spawned_enemy = CreateNPC(enemy_id);
spawned_enemy->X = this->X
spawned_enemy->Y = this->Y


Compiler doesn't like the first line, says I need an identifier.

DarkDragon
11-27-2006, 12:26 PM
Yes, the NPC commands will be new in b15; I was pretty sure I'd added them before I left.