PDA

View Full Version : Problems with Toggle_Item



C-Dawg
11-18-2006, 12:56 PM
Problems ahoy.

This script will GIVE link the level 2 sword when he walks into the room, but won't take it away when he leaves and re-enters.



// =============================================
// toggle_item - This FFC, a trainer FFC for the
// global character change FFC, will toggle whether
// or not Link has item whose ID is included as D0
// in the FFC.
// =============================================

ffc script toggle_item{

void run(int item_to_toggle){

if (Link->Item[item_to_toggle]){ Link->Item[item_to_toggle] = false; }
else { Link->Item[item_to_toggle] = true; }

} // end of void run

}


Not sure why. Does the FFC not reset when Link leaves and comes back?

DarkDragon
11-20-2006, 08:39 AM
Try again in b15; there's a bug in b14 with taking away items which might be causing the problem here.

C-Dawg
11-20-2006, 11:45 AM
Alright. When is b15 due?

DarkDragon
11-21-2006, 09:56 AM
You'd have to ask the other developers, but the last word I heard was "soon."

jman2050
11-23-2006, 02:37 PM
It can be in as little as a few days from now, depending on what else we have to do.

Also, C-Dawg, clear your PM box. And get on AIM plz.

C-Dawg
11-25-2006, 05:46 PM
PM box is cleared. I don't use AIM anymore, usually, because the new AIM Triton blows a fat load. I'm looking for some older versions of AIM that don't load up a bijillion advertisements and graphics every five seconds.

ShadowTiger
11-25-2006, 08:28 PM
www.oldversion.com is your best friend (http://oldversion.com/program.php?n=aim) when it comes to that. Would be nice to see you back on AIM, man. Quite.