PDA

View Full Version : Multi-tile push blocks



Saffith
11-03-2006, 01:16 PM
A simple script to follow push blocks. This allows for multi-tile blocks, like the statues in ALttP.
Two arguments: D0 and D1 get, respectively, the X and Y position of the block in tiles, starting from 0.
There's one improbable potential bug that I'm aware of: if you push a block in a direction other than the direction Link is facing, the FFC will move the wrong way. I don't think that's normally possible, though.
If the block itself disappears or changes to another combo type, the FFC will go crazy. Also, if for some reason the undercombo is the same type of combo as the block itself, the FFC won't move.

TallPushBlock.txt (http://saffith.homestead.com/files/zcscripts/TallPushBlock.txt)
TallPushBlock.qst (http://rapidshare.com/files/67079627/TallPushBlock.qst.html)

ShadowTiger
11-03-2006, 01:29 PM
if you push a block in a direction other than the direction Link is facing, the FFC will move the wrong way. I don't think that's normally possible, though.Messing with Diagonal movement can probably do that. I'll experiment around with it though.

Linkus
10-07-2007, 01:58 PM
Sorry, I know that the topic is VERY old, but the link is broken. Does anyone have a mirror?

Saffith
11-03-2007, 12:25 AM
Ah, sorry. Yeah, don't have that webspace anymore. 'Til I get a new place, Homestead and RapidShare will have to do.

TallPushBlock.txt (http://saffith.homestead.com/files/zcscripts/TallPushBlock.txt)
TallPushBlock.qst (http://rapidshare.com/files/67079627/TallPushBlock.qst.html)

One other thing to be aware of: if the statue isn't in the same place every time you enter the screen, the script'll screw up pretty badly.

Joe123
11-03-2007, 05:17 AM
I wanted to use this but, this is ZASM I'm assuming?
How does one work ZASM?

Saffith
11-03-2007, 10:48 AM
Tools->Scripts->Import ASM FFC Script.
You can't copy and paste those; you have to save the file and import it.

Joe123
11-03-2007, 02:41 PM
I guessed that much, but do I have to make it into a .z file or anything?
And do I just set it to the FFC in the same way that I would set a ZScript to an FFC?

Saffith
11-03-2007, 03:23 PM
For ZASM, it's a .txt file instead of a .z. After it's imported, you use it exactly the same way.

idontknow
12-17-2007, 08:38 PM
question: what do you mean set D0 & D1 to the x & y position of the block in tiles?

Russ
12-17-2007, 08:40 PM
When you set up the freeform combo, there is a tab called "augments". It is fule of a bunch of boxes that are D0, D1, D2, and so on. You input the scripts parameters here. In this case, the blocks x and y postition.

Gleeok
12-17-2007, 08:41 PM
The location of the block when you enter the screen. Set the item flag where you want the block then you can simply copy the coordinates given for the item.