PDA

View Full Version : script



zeldafan500
10-29-2006, 08:43 AM
Could someone make me a script that makes link walk faster in certain screens and makes his sword do more damaga?
And could you tell me how to actually activate the script on a screen?thnks.

Revfan9
10-29-2006, 10:57 AM
Can't make the sword do more damage yet, but this should make Link walk faster:


SETR d0,linkx
SETR d1,linky
WAIT WAITFRAME
COMPAREV INPUTUP,1
GOTOFALSE A
SETR linky,d1
SUBR linky,d2
SETR d1,linky
A COMPAREV INPUTDOWN,1
GOTOFALSE B
SETR linky,d1
ADDR linky,d2
SETR d1,linky
B COMPAREV INPUTLEFT,1
GOTOFALSE C
SETR linkx,d0
SUBR linkx,d2
SETR d0,linkx
C COMPAREV INPUTRIGHT,1
GOTOFALSE WAIT
SETR linkx,d0
ADDR linkx,d2
SETR d0,linkx
GOTO WAIT
QUIT

Copy and past the above code into notepad, then save it as fastwalk.txt

Open up ZQ, then go to tools->Load FFC script

Then take a slot you know hasn't already been filled (assuming that you don't know how to set them, this would be slot 1) and click load. Find fastwalk.txt and click OK while it is highlighted.

Then set the FFC on the screen where you want the screen to work. Then set the script to 1 and then set d3 under arguments to however fast you want Link to move (2 is twice as fast as normal, 3 is 3 times as fast, etc.).

zeldafan500
10-29-2006, 11:16 AM
I did that and now link is stuck in place...O_o

weird....O_o

EDIT by ShadowTiger: Posts merged. Please don't double post within 24 hours. Thanks...

zeldafan500
10-31-2006, 10:17 PM
well, its been 24 hours...or actually 46, for that matter.
why does link get stuck in place with the script on?

Saffith
11-01-2006, 04:08 AM
Try this...


WAIT WAITFRAME
SETR d0,linkx
SETR d1,linky
COMPAREV INPUTUP,1
GOTOFALSE A
SETR linky,d1
SUBR linky,d2
SETR d1,linky
A COMPAREV INPUTDOWN,1
GOTOFALSE B
SETR linky,d1
ADDR linky,d2
SETR d1,linky
B COMPAREV INPUTLEFT,1
GOTOFALSE C
SETR linkx,d0
SUBR linkx,d2
SETR d0,linkx
C COMPAREV INPUTRIGHT,1
GOTOFALSE WAIT
SETR linkx,d0
ADDR linkx,d2
SETR d0,linkx
GOTO WAIT
QUIT
Slight change to the code. Have to re-record Link's position each frame.
Also, the speed goes in the D2 argument, not D3.

I don't think this'll work quite right, though... I think it'll actually take a somewhat more complex script. But try it and see, I guess.