PDA

View Full Version : ZC Final Poll

jman2050
08-30-2006, 11:39 AM
ok, at this point, we have two paths we can go through. We can either

A) Continue with what we're doing, ensuring that a stable release won't get released until later this year (it WILL come this year though) and possibly introducing more bugs with each succesive beta or

B) Take the code base of 12d, apply bug fixes and augmented features to that code base, and get a stable version to you in as little as a few weeks, depending on how quickly we fix bugs. However, the release with all the new features will then take some time to come out.

The choice is yours and yours alone. Good luck.

Freedom
08-30-2006, 11:50 AM
You know me, I've been screaming for a stable release for two years.
The way your "poll" is worded though doesn't exactly give enough information for a well thought out answer.
It looks like the difference is a couple weeks or four months.... but what exactly is the difference?

I'll wait and see if more info is forthcoming before I vote in the poll.

ZTC
08-30-2006, 11:56 AM
How long has it been since there *was* a completely stable release? ;)
Personally, I'm on the fence with this one. I can see how some people would want a release "as soon as possible", while others wouldn't mind waiting. This will take some thinking on my part to come to a decision... =/ (lol)

Mega Link
08-30-2006, 12:00 PM
I choose option B. I would rather be able to use ZC without it crashing a lot (aspecially if your using the subsreen editor!) than get a new feature.:D

jman2050
08-30-2006, 12:00 PM