PDA

View Full Version : ... Okay ...

ShadowTiger
08-28-2006, 08:32 PM
... Okay. Seriously. I've asked quite a few times before in various places, but I guess nobody has seen it yet.

Does anyone have a dungeon map plan of Level 2? I've mentioned it to numerous people that if they want to see their ideas in, a plan must be created of those ideas.

Has anyone come up with anything viewable? ... A route through the dungeon, complete with locked doors, keys, special rooms, obstacles, etc ... ... ? Anything?

beefster09
08-28-2006, 08:50 PM
I might be able to. Haven't really done anything. Considering it though.

I May be a n00b, but i'm an expert by heart(like shoelace was before HoD i'm sure)

ShadowTiger
08-28-2006, 10:18 PM
Well, I'd definitely love to see some plans from you, Beefster. ;) It'd be very cool to have your name on a dungeon everyone will play, I'm sure.

BTW, Rakki sent this in:
Remember these?

Ice. (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v92/Rakki/ZC/largemapice.gif)
Fire. (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v92/Rakki/ZC/largemapfire.gif)

These are the ones I've never particularly liked (as I mentioned in the L2 planning topic). They're certainly an option for Level 2, though...

~Rakki
Damn fine stuff. Top that. ;)

_L_
08-29-2006, 05:06 AM
Damn fine stuff. Top that. ;)Can do!

http://www.greyfire.org/~l/Stonewater.png

Note that the placement of lines is merely an abstract representation. I don't demand that a diagonal line of hammer combos is placed within the Ice 3E room - just that the hammer be required to access the two paths on the other side of it.

Also, two minibosses. "Volvagia" is also the Japanese name for a certain boss in Zelda 2 (http://bestiary.zeldalegends.net/index.php?game=z2&limit=) whom I'll be basing the first miniboss off. Something I forgot to mention is that there's also a Fire Volvagia, but you'll find (or the Ice Volvagia will tell you) that the Rival has already defeated it.