PDA

View Full Version : Need help

firedude
08-05-2006, 04:20 PM
Im new to this and I have questions:

When Im playing sometimes Link doesnt moves and he's not suck with a rock or something,he simply doesnt moves and I checked the controls and their fine.Any help?

How do I make links,like a stair take me to a dungeon?
Is there a limit on how many dungeons can I have?
How do I change the graphics?
Is it possible to have more than one overworld?

thanks in advance.:)

The_Amaster
08-05-2006, 04:32 PM
Don't know about your first problem, but the rest...
1.) Place the stairs on the screen. Go to Data->Tile Warp, and set it to the DMap and screen on the DMap you want it to link to. Set the link type to Entrance/Exit.
2.) No, theres no official limit, although you can't have more than 8 triforce pieces.
3.) If you want to use graphics you can do one of two things. A.) Go to www.purezc.com. They have many great graphics packs. All you do is download it, move it into the Zeldaclassic folder, than open ZQuest and go to file->Open->the name of the pack. B.)Alternativly, if you have say a screenshot, or the like, and want to import it, go to Quest->Graphics->Tiles, find some blank tiles, select grab->File->the image.
4.)Yes, you can have as many overwords as you like, as long as they link. For example, my current project features 4, one for each of the corners of Hyrule, cursed with a different season.

firedude
08-05-2006, 07:27 PM
thanks for the help but I still have the "Link not moving" problem.

erm2003
08-05-2006, 07:34 PM
Is Link not moving in your own quest or from other people's quest?

If it's other people's quest this thread may have some answers for you.
http://www.armageddongames.net/showthread.php?t=92579

If it's your quest, when you open it up, press "w" to see the walkable areas. Make sure you have placed tiles down that you can walk on. Anything that shows up in pink you can't walk through.

Nicholas Steel
08-05-2006, 09:03 PM