PDA

View Full Version : Combos?

staggerlee
07-28-2006, 10:59 PM
I've reached level 4 and run into the cave problem. Now, I don't know how to reset the combos. I've reset the bombs and magic but even after reading the help file I'm just confused. But this is interesting. Clicking on the combos gets me a lot of things that I don't know how to use. A little step by step help would be nice. I'd like to learn how to do this. As you can see I'm new to this.

Freedom
07-28-2006, 11:25 PM
You locate the combo you are having problems with on the right side.
You can right click on it on the screen and look a properties, and it will tell you it's combo number.
Then you locate it in combos on the right side and right click on it to make your choices.
if it needs to be walkable the box in the center does this, you click all 4 corners red for no walk or all gray for walkable.
If you need to changes its type, you click on the scroll down box and make your choice there.

Since you didn't say what problem you are having exactly, that's about all I can suggest.

erm2003
07-29-2006, 01:16 AM
Freedom, it's the bug in 2.10 test where you can't get the big key in level 4 because the cave combo isn't set properly. The one tile just needs to be changed to a cave tile and it will work.

staggerlee
07-29-2006, 01:25 AM
Yes that"s the one. But I still don't quite unterstand how to fix it.

Freedom
07-29-2006, 04:40 AM
Do what I said above, find the combo, on the right side, right click on it and name it cave.

erm2000,
I haven't opened that quest since it was released, if you know what his problem is, then instead of correcting me, help him.

erm2003
07-29-2006, 08:54 AM
Sorry, didn't mean to make it sound like that. I did post this info in another thread too. Maybe this will be even more helpful.

http://www.ermock.com/cavebug.jpg