PDA

View Full Version : I left, came back and started spoiling films.

Darth Marsden
07-04-2006, 10:12 AM
I'm a Doctor Who fan, as some of you are painfully aware. Recently it was announced that Billie Piper, who plays Rose in the new series, will be leaving at the end of the second (or 28th, depending on who you ask) series. This I could accept, because I've not been all that fond of her 'relationship' with the Doctor in this last series, and there wasn't a hope in hell of keeping that secret for another 3 weeks.

BUT.

At 12:01 tonight, they will be announcing who the Doctor's new companion will be. And I don't want to know. I really, REALLY, REALLY don't want to know. So In an attempt to avoid finding out, I will be sealing myself into a little cocoon and not emerging until Saturday to watch the final episode of the series. I will not be using teh internets, I will not be reading the newspapers, I will not be watching television and. I. Will. Not. Know. Who. It. Is.

So I won't be here for a few days. I'll be back Saturday evening/Sunday morning. Just so you know.

EDIT: Upon reflection, this is kinda like that episode of The Likely Lads where they don't want to know the score of a football match... anyone remember that?

biggiy05
07-04-2006, 11:09 AM
Won't you find out who the new guy is going to be sooner or later?

No offence but making a "I need to take a break" threads is kinda dumb especially since nobody will notice if you are gone for a few days.

MacWeirdo42
07-04-2006, 12:16 PM
LMAO Now THAT'S fan dedication for you... Giving up the Internet, of your own free will, just to not have the new episode spoiled. Not saying that I couldn't but I'd be hard pressed to find a good enough reason.

Darth Marsden
07-04-2006, 12:52 PM