PDA

View Full Version : Hidden Duality DC Help

Freemza
05-23-2006, 12:41 AM
Hello everyone... I'm new to this scene and am absolutely impressed and enthralled by The Hidden Duality - Director's Cut.

However, I've hit an insurpassible roadblock following the second dungeon and feel that I need a nudge in the right direction. Can anyone help me get to the third dungeon? I've been stuck for more than two hours and am beginning to get a bit frustrated.

DarkFlameWolf
05-23-2006, 01:36 AM
From the level 2 entrance, go right, go down, burn that bush on the left, go left, bomb that rock, enter portal. Go down, go right a few screens, go down, go left, down the ladder to the desert, head left as soon as you are able, reach the level 3 entrance, enjoy. :)
And if HD is amazing for you, try Isle of the Winds. And keep a look out for Lost Isle, my upcoming quest. You can check out screens of it at purezc's expo.

Freemza
05-24-2006, 12:23 AM
Hello once again. Thank you for the help, DFW, but I have a few questions this time.

First: in Dark Galea, there was this shop that sold a small, pink crystal that is in the items next to the flute. What the heck is that???

Second... it took me a good long time to find it, but I found the Tungsten Excavation Site, but I have no idea what is up with it!!! Can you just tell me if there is indeed a catch there, or is it just a decoy and I have to go find where the bandits are?

Thank you very much.

Love For Fire
05-24-2006, 07:24 AM
1: That crystal is the bait. You'll need one very soon actually.

2: There IS an item in that dungeon that you need to reach the bandits cave. After finding it, return to the desert.

Freemza
05-24-2006, 11:26 AM
I found the book in the Tungsten Excavation Site, but what is it for? So far that fight with the hydra was definately not worth it...

elise
05-24-2006, 11:32 AM