PDA

View Full Version : All about Glenn

Glenn the Great
03-17-2006, 11:48 PM
Who the fuck is Glenn?

Pretty much everyone has heard about Glenn at one point or another.

Know what I love? When fucking noobs try to act like they know what the hell they are talking about. "Glenn is somebody who tried to take over AGN once not too long ago."

I know Im a noob when it comes to the whole Glenn the Great thing....

It has come to my attention that a lot of newbies don't really know a whole lot about me and my history here. In the interest of furthering awareness of AGN's history, and in furthering discussion on a dull night, I'd like to use this topic as an open forum about Yours Truly.

The newer members will be able to ask me questions and get the real answers, and the older members will be able to recollect and share their favorite Glenn moments.

Just to kick things off, a brief of my tenure at AGN:

I joined in October of 2000 upon discovering Zelda Classic. Sometime around New Year's Eve of that year, War Lord needed another Moderator and I was chosen. I moderated General Discussion, Zelda Classic Forums, and some other since discontinued forums like those for the old FF3PC project. The Administration loved my job as a Moderator, so when Senior Moderators were introduced in Spring of 2001, I was picked to be one of the original four along with Mottzilla, Nightmare, and AlphaDawg (if memory serves correctly.)

In November of 2001, I requested to become an Admin, and War Lord granted that request. I was an Administrator for a total of one year before I was fired for scheming to have Zelda Classic's control moved over to Dark Nation's hands at the now defunct Zelda Classic Network community.