PDA

View Full Version : Ocarina of Time Remake

LinkvsSora101
03-08-2006, 11:00 PM
I am trying to make an Ocarina of Time remake for Zelda Classic. So far, it is doing pretty good, i am using the Adventure Tileset from PureZC, they work perfectly. If anyone has any suggestions on how i can work to make it a big success, please respond.

firefly
03-08-2006, 11:03 PM
I am trying to make an Ocarina of Time remake for Zelda Classic. So far, it is doing pretty good, i am using the Adventure Tileset from PureZC, they work perfectly. If anyone has any suggestions on how i can work to make it a big success, please respond.

Quest announcement/discussion

Ok, I'm not good at suggestions, but I can tell you to take your time in doing the quest, Read the thread "Suggestions for making a good quest (or whatever is called)" in Quest/announcement/discussion. :)

LinkvsSora101
03-09-2006, 12:54 AM
Take my time? Ok, i knew that, but heres a question. I thought the time periods would be good to do. I can make a warp between two overworlds when you get the Master Sword. Is that possible to item warp with the Master Sword? Or can you only do that with Triforces?

Nimono
03-10-2006, 11:19 AM
Take my time? Ok, i knew that, but heres a question. I thought the time periods would be good to do. I can make a warp between two overworlds when you get the Master Sword. Is that possible to item warp with the Master Sword? Or can you only do that with Triforces?
Only with the Triforce. BUT you can put a Direct Warp Combo right on the spot the Master Sword is on, but make it look like the floor (or the Master Sword pedistal).

LinkvsSora101
03-10-2006, 09:11 PM
seems easy enough, i think it will work well, two different overworlds, one young link the other adult link, i'll make them look almost exactly the same, except the adult one will have ruins, more enemies, and the Kokiri Forest will have dekus in it. (I LOVE that! Octorok Red,Slow in adventure tiles are Deku Scrubs! Thanks Freedom!)