PDA

View Full Version : Please help, I'm a newb to Zelda Classic...

Evil
03-07-2006, 07:46 PM
As stated in the thread title, I am new to Zelda Classic. I tried making a Zelda fan game using Game Maker, but I found it too complicated so I decided I'd use Zelda Classic's Quest Editor/Maker.

I downloaded the latest version, and now I have some questions that I'd like answered:

1.Is there anyway to test my edited quest without having to upload it to the internet?

2.Is there a way to choose where you start on the overworld map?

Thanks in advance.

Nimono
03-07-2006, 07:50 PM
As stated in the thread title, I am new to Zelda Classic. I tried making a Zelda fan game using Game Maker, but I found it too complicated so I decided I'd use Zelda Classic's Quest Editor/Maker.

I downloaded the latest version, and now I have some questions that I'd like answered:

1.Is there anyway to test my edited quest without having to upload it to the internet?

2.Is there a way to choose where you start on the overworld map?

Thanks in advance.
1: Uh, you open ZC (The main game, it's called Zelda Classic v2.10w), choose your custom quest, and play. Read one of the sticky threads in Quest Announcment/Discussion (or in this one, I can't remember which) to learn how to do this.
2: Dmaps. Go to the DMap editor and choose one for your Overworld. Put the screen number you want to start on in the Continue box.

Evil
03-07-2006, 07:55 PM
OK, thanks alot Pikaguy900. I'll post again if I have any more questions(...well, of course I will. Why wouldn't I?...). :D

Nimono
03-07-2006, 07:56 PM
OK, thanks alot Pikaguy900. I'll post again if I have any more questions(...well, of course I will. Why wouldn't I?...). :D