PDA

View Full Version : Question about save files and archiving.

silverdropone
02-08-2006, 10:01 PM
Hello, I'm relatively new to ZC. I have my ZC folder set up, and inside the folder, I have additional folders for all the separate quests I have downloaded. I have no problem starting a custom quest. My problem is that after I save a custom quest and exit the program, when I restart the program and go to start up one of my saved quests, I get an error message saying "error: file not found"
This only happens after I exit the program. There is one game that is not in a separte folder ... one of the Metroid quests, and it is the only custom quest that I have no problem saving and continuing with.

I thought about getting rid of the separate folders for custom quests within the ZC folder, but that wouldn't work because most of the sfx. files share the same name and they would overwrite eachother.

Can anyone tell me what I should do, and if I am right in thinking that the separate folders may be the reason I can't continue saved files?

Nimono
02-08-2006, 10:12 PM
Try this: Go into ZC. Press the A Button (Alt key for me) and see what the name of the quest it's looking for is. If it's the same as the quest you last saved on using that file, then I have no idea what to do. However, if it's NOT the same name as the quest, go into the folder with the quest and move the quest into the ZC folder. You do not have to move the entire contents of the folder.

Hope that helps. If it doesn't, you could always try re-installing ZC.:shrug:

algam86
02-08-2006, 10:25 PM
Or to make it a lot easier, hit ESC. Go to Misc/Quest Dir... and find the folder the quest you want to reload is in. Click OK. Now try and reload the quest, and it should work.

Unfortunately, ZC doesn't remember doing this, so you have to re-do it each time you re-open ZC.

silverdropone
02-08-2006, 10:26 PM
Ok ... I checked it out ... the file it is looking for is the file saved in one of the archive folders.