PDA

View Full Version : Level 2 in Zelda Classic 2.10

iluvcamp
01-27-2006, 07:31 PM
I've gotten to level 2 and beaten everyone in there, I even got the boots. But I don't know how to destroy the rhino. Does it have anything to do with the guy who said someone didn't like smoke? And if so, what am I supposed to do about that? I've explored everywhere I can, and I can't find anything!:confused: If anyone can help, please let me know. Thanks.

erm2003
01-27-2006, 07:35 PM
I've gotten to level 2 and beaten everyone in there, I even got the boots. But I don't know how to destroy the rhino. Does it have anything to do with the guy who said someone didn't like smoke? And if so, what am I supposed to do about that? I've explored everywhere I can, and I can't find anything!:confused: If anyone can help, please let me know. Thanks.

Ah, a complete newbie to Zelda! Welcome! The rhino's name is Dodongo, and he dislikes smoke, so try feeding him some bombs. Just lay one down as he is approaching you. After a couple he will be long gone. Good luck!

music5674
01-28-2006, 02:43 PM
i just started playing the level 2 in the ZC 2.10, when i click on the space bar to bring up the map it doesnt come up, it works in level 1. do you just dont have the option to view your map in 2nd quest...oh i had tried to go thru custome to select 2nd quest or even the 3rd quest and it doesnt get me an option to pick it. to play the 2nd quest i had to use the player name "Zelda" to play it...or is it all tied into completing 1st quuest???

firefly
01-28-2006, 03:40 PM
You can't use the overworld map by... some... problem it has.
And you can't play the 2nd quest if you haven't completed the first quest, or by using "zelda".

erm2003
01-28-2006, 09:09 PM
Just adding on... the map feature works in the overworld only. If you are in one of the levels, you can't use this feature but the game maintains a running map on the subscreen. You can see where you have visited until you get the level map.