PDA

View Full Version : quantum physics

Pryme8
01-23-2006, 01:56 PM
our mind is limitless, anything you 100% belive in, can shift reality as you see fit...

Being two places at once is posible, infact you can be anywhere at anytime!
You have never touched anything in your life
You are Empty space
You can go backwards in time as well as you can go forwards...

All explainable in quantum physics!

http://www.whatthebleep.com/
http://www.hado.net/index2.html

Reactions?

DarkDragon
01-23-2006, 02:55 PM
I have seen the movie and was largely unimpressed. I will not address the water crystals as I have no knowledge in that area; however, I do have some comments about your assertions regarding quantum physics:

Being two places at once is posible, infact you can be anywhere at anytime!
This is more fancy than fact. The motion of our atoms is greatly constrained by special relativity. One can combine quantum mechanics and special relativity in the form of the Dirac equation (the analogue of the Shrondinger equation), and the Dirac equation restricts the evolution of the wave function so that, for instance, if I observe an electron right in front of me right now, the probability of finding the electron one second later more than one light-second away from its original location will be 0. Moreover, humans as large objects are under extremely frequent observation, and so since each of our atoms is restricted in how far it can wander between these frequent observations, our wave functions consequently tend to stay quite put.

You are Empty space
This claim is silly, of course; the fundamental particles have no (three-dimensional) volume.

You can go backwards in time as well as you can go forwards...
It is important to keep in mind that our current understanding of the arrow of time is extremely limited and that any claims about our ability to manipulate it, or lack thereof, is purely speculative.

Pryme8
01-23-2006, 03:28 PM