PDA

View Full Version : Help, I am completely new to this and have no idea what i am doing!

TrekkiesUnite
01-01-2006, 07:50 PM
Title pretty much hits the nail on the head. One thing I would really like to know though is I downloaded a bunch of tiles from purezc.com and I don't know how to get them into the editor.

raptorscyther
01-01-2006, 08:05 PM
First check out the AlphaDawg's and idontknow's tutorial for tons of information regarding ZQuest. (idonkknow's one is Stickied at the top of this page)

For importing tiles:
If you downloaded a tileset, it's most likely in .qst format so just open it up, delete the screens and work from there.
If they were loose tiles, in Zquest go, Quest -> Graphics -> Tiles.
Find an empty space and press the "Grab" button.
Press "File" and select either the .til, .zgp or an image file (some formats are no good, .bmp works)

TrekkiesUnite
01-01-2006, 09:13 PM
Ok I did that but what do I do to get the tiles to look right becuase some of the tiles I would like to use are from Link to the Past so not all the colors show up or they don't look right, I have looked at the tutorials and they didn't really answer this question specifically.

firefly
01-01-2006, 09:36 PM
Have you pressed the + or - keys so you can find a matching CSet, if that doesn't work you must have a Link to the past tileset that can be found in purezc.com

TrekkiesUnite
01-01-2006, 09:42 PM
I just tried to + and - keys and they didn't bring up a matching pallette. When I click the PAL button they look normal but I cant keep them looking this way, yes they are from purezc.com what affect does that have on it?

firefly
01-01-2006, 10:30 PM
In purezc.com click on tilesets and search "link to the past", but you will not be able to do it today.

TrekkiesUnite
01-01-2006, 11:47 PM
I also have another problem, I did what you told me to do to get the tiles into the program and I can see them but I can't use them to make my quest. What else do I have to do to make them usable?