PDA

View Full Version : A few questions...

phoneau
11-29-2005, 05:28 PM
I've been playing Zelda games for a long time and am a big fan. I'm brand new to Zelda Classic and the editor (2.10). When I found this, I was eager to go ahead and make my own quest. However, it's harder than it looks :) . I've got a few problems, and any help that people would give me would be nice. Sorry that they're kind of basic, but tutorials I've found either I can't understand the terminology or the sites don't work. A reference to a good working tutorial would work too. Anyway, on to the questions...

1) I am able to make a map that looks good and you can walk around in it. However, when I make a cave, you can descend into it and walk around, but when you leave you come out on a bush on the screen I started at, not the cave exit! The screen is 77 and the cave is at 80, btw.

2) When I test my quest, I start in the top left corner. How can I get it to start at screen 77 in a set place?

3)Maybe my biggest problem...I can't put people in the caves. I know how to type a string but I can't place a guy (Abei) or make him say anything and give out an item. Any other sword-cave related things I am missing would help.

Keep in mind, as I am new I don't know the shortcuts or what some other things mean (i.e., layers). Any help would be immensly appreciated. The plan I have is cool, if i do say so myself :) . Anyway, thanx for reading this!

-phoneau

DeFray
11-29-2005, 06:36 PM
Wow. That was a remarkably well thought-out and organized first post. Nice.