PDA

View Full Version : Several Problems(not really bugs)

DemonSailormoon
11-03-2005, 03:04 AM
1. How can you get Link to slash? I see that on the Link Sprites that he can slash but when I play the game, all he can do is stab.

2. How do you change Link's appearence? Like for example, I want to use some other characters I found that are the same pixels as him but I try to edit his sprites, he still remains the same when I get the game running. Also, how do you upload some of the sprites into ZQuest?

3. How do you make dungeon entrences? I try to build a temple on the overworld and then make my DMap but when I enter the temple, it just takes me to one of those shops or secret money prizes.

I'm pretty new to these things and someday I want to make my own quests.

LavaBall
11-03-2005, 04:40 AM
1)Link cant Slash like in Zelda 3 on Snes
2)Then what are you doing?You know that there are 3 different Links do you?Shield,Magic Shield and Ultimate Shield
3)Use the insta-warps

rocksfan13
11-03-2005, 08:17 AM
There are two things that can make link slash.

In the 'init data' under 'quest' click on the misc tab. There is a check box that says slash. Select it and link will slash at start.

The other is a room type 'learn slash'. Use this if you want link to wait a while through the game before being able to slash.

Also, I'm pretty sure this thread belongs in the Zquest editor help thread not here.

Freedom
11-03-2005, 12:11 PM
1)Link cant Slash like in Zelda 3 on Snes
2)Then what are you doing?You know that there are 3 different Links do you?Shield,Magic Shield and Ultimate Shield
3)Use the insta-warps

This is the second time I've seen you say this, I won't want to play your quest, it will be full of continue bugs.
There is a reason for enterance / exit warps, if you die it's where Link starts again, and if a wallmaster gets you, it is where it returns you to.

LavaBall
11-03-2005, 01:44 PM