PDA

View Full Version : Has anyone ever played this game?

bonegolem
08-01-2005, 03:37 PM
Has anyone ever played Rogue for DOS? It's like THE original RPG and it totally kicks butt. It's also super difficult. It took me like 3 months to beat. Kept getting killed by those blasted trolls.
http://members.cox.net/pmaranci/rogue.jpg
Proof that graphics are not what necessarily makes a great game.

Beldaran
08-01-2005, 04:05 PM
Yes OMG I used to have that game on my IBM PC. 8mghz of raw processing power, biatch!

My friend has that game emulated on his computer. It's fucking bad ass.

Darth Marsden
08-01-2005, 07:44 PM
I tried to play that once, but I couldn't do it! I need my pretty graphics! Sniffle

Foxx
08-01-2005, 08:56 PM
Most awesome game EVER. Impossible, but awesome nevertheless. I've been playing it for about 15 years. The best I did was a game that got down to level 20 or 21, before a swarm of griffins and medusas took me out.

Has anyone actually considered making a ZC quest with those graphics? I know I have.

(EDIT)

It took me like 3 months to beat.
You mean you actually BEAT it!? To my previous knowledge only one person had ever done this in the whole world.
Please tell me you're not serious?

Verman
08-02-2005, 11:17 AM
Rouge and nethack ar eliek the greatest of all time. So much depth even though the games graphics are terrible.

nice and random too!

I have nethack on my pc right now and it gets more play then Dungeon Siege. *shrug* more fun :D

bonegolem
08-02-2005, 03:33 PM