PDA

View Full Version : Questions from a noob

TriGod
07-12-2005, 02:55 PM
Before I start, I would like everyone to know that i am new at Zelda Classic and I have gone over the tutorial.

I have a few questions that weren't answered by the tutorial

1. Even though it seems that I set up my placement properly, link exits a dungeon on entering, if i move the entry point, he will move toward the bottom of the screen. Why does this happen and is there a way to fix it

2. When I make a floor template, it only creates a floor and the walls where the doors will go, leaving the rest of the walls black. Why does this happen

3. I create a room with several bomable blocks, and they are all nowhere near eachother, yet when I detonate a bomb on one of them, they all go. what causes this and is there a way to make it so each one is detonated by seperate bombs

4. Is there a way to have 2 undercombos in one room

5. Is there a way, other than creating a new Dmap, to have 2 or more different caves

6. Is there a way to make something grab the hookshot other than one of the preset hookshot grab tiles

7. How can you get something to change when a block is moved, such as the draining of the water in the room

8. How do layers work

9. I want to put up a statue, but when i do, i get a black background behind it instead of the green grass I want. Is there a way to change this

I would thank anyone who would be able to answer any or all of these questions.
On a final note, I use Zquest 2.10 and pure tileset 2.2

Kingboo30
07-12-2005, 05:39 PM