PDA

View Full Version : Language learning

Great Warrior
06-17-2005, 09:40 AM
I learned a little Spanish in school, but I forgot it all. Does anyone speak a second language? What are the best foreign languages to learn for business?

Steezy20
06-17-2005, 10:16 AM
For business I would say German... lots of industry there.
As for me, i got an A grade in French and i've won awards for German... then proceeded to forget both in less then 12 months.

Kairyu
06-17-2005, 11:50 AM
As a Latin student, I'd say Latin, since it's a basis for so many other languages.

Glitch
06-17-2005, 11:53 AM
I took 2 years of Spanish is high school. I fucking hated it. I hated it so much I purposly got C's so that on my exam day I could walk in and write "Spanish Sucks" on the test and still end the semester with a C. I don't remember a damn thing I learned in that class except for the fact that "Moocow es punta."

Great Warrior
06-17-2005, 11:55 AM
I could swear in several languages, but that does not count. :p

carrot red
06-17-2005, 01:49 PM
Spanish and French come first, I guess. Those are the two most spoken languages in the American Continent.

No language is useless. German is the easiest language to learn if English is your native language. If you really want to learn it, go ahead. Chinese is also an option now that China is eating up all the markets everywhere, but I think you need years to master Mandarin.

Archibaldo
06-17-2005, 02:04 PM