PDA

View Full Version : Help with the Megaman quest

Mugen
06-14-2005, 02:32 PM
I just started playing the Megaman quest and I already feel like an idiot for being stuck before even reaching the first level. Anyway here's what's happening. Some guy in the game told be to bomb the cracked wall in the museum to find the sewers, then go through the sewers to reach the powerplant. So I got some bombs and went inside the museum only to find it closed and blocked off. Neither the boomerang or bombs clear the barriers so what the hell am I supposed to do?

Mugen
06-16-2005, 01:58 PM
Sigh...so does no one know what I'm talking about. It's the doctor wily's revenge quest, the only megaman quest on the ZC quest database.

Phoenix :p
06-18-2005, 01:40 PM
Hi, I perfectly know what you are talking about, it is Megaman - Dr Wily's Revenge, Director's Cut. You must bomb not the thingies that block the way in the museum, but the small red building that is just South of the city entrance. To help you more, it is in the screen that is just southwest of the shop where a guy sells bombs, energy caspules and the blue boomerang/shadow weapon. Tell me if it helped.

kopitiambread
06-18-2005, 01:47 PM
Hi there! I've got some trouble with Level 3 on board the cruise ship... I've gotten the Flame Beam but can't seem to kill the final boss... I can't slash it without being inflicted massive amounts of damage due to the laser beams that come out from the walls. Could someone help me?

06-18-2005, 02:09 PM
It has been SUCH a long time since I haven't played this game... I cannot remember how I beat it, but try to shoot the lasers first, then try to slash the boss. If the boss fires lasers as well, slash them, too. If this doesn't help, give me more details about the layout of the room and the boss's attacks, and I'll be able to tell you more.

mr.Descer
06-18-2005, 02:52 PM
Problems with the Captain eh? :)