PDA

View Full Version : How do I get the game to run in windowed mode?



Cajun Coder
05-09-2005, 08:56 PM
Alright well... the first time i ran it, it ran in windowed mode. However, after I closed it out and tried runing it again, It will only run in "full screen exclusive" mode, and I can find no option to run it in windowed mode =\

Rakki
05-09-2005, 10:50 PM
In your Zelda Classic folder, there should be either zelda.exe or zelda-w.exe, and then an MS-DOS shortcut by the same name. Right click the shortcut, and click properties. Then go to the "Program" tab, and in the box where it says "Cmd line:" next to it, add either "-window" or "-windowed", I forget which, to the end of the line, without the quotes of course, and then click OK. Double click the shortcut and it should run ZC windowed.

Cajun Coder
05-10-2005, 03:01 AM
Ah, got it working! Thanks :)

Dark Knight
05-10-2005, 10:50 AM
Also, if you're running the Windows version of ZC 2.10 just click on Start------>Program Files/All Programs*------>Zelda Classic 2.10. In that folder there are many shortcuts for both ZC and Zquest, ranging from full screen mode to windowed modes of varying sizes.

*This depends on which version of Windows you are using. 95/98 and if I remember right, 2k and ME use Program Files. WinXP uses All Programs.

zeldagamer
12-30-2016, 04:28 PM
Is there a way to make the windo mode alittle bigger I have trouble seeing in windowed mode and was told full screen on windows ten does not work right
Thanks

War Lord
12-31-2016, 11:44 AM
Use ZLaunch and change the resolution.
This will change the game window size.

Garmo
01-08-2017, 02:06 AM
Use ZLaunch and change then click here for the breast actives results (https://ahappygirl.com/breast-actives-review-results) resolution.
This will change the game window size.

Thanks. That works.