PDA

View Full Version : Natural Selection my a**

Orion
04-12-2005, 10:40 PM
http://entertainment.msn.com/music/article.aspx?news=187947

Okay, so everyone has proably heard this by now. This is just what the world needs. IS it just me, or does it seem like most of the people who would be doing society a favor by not reproducing, do so most often?

Example, in my high school, the only people from the class I graduated from who have had children, are those who do drugs on a regular basis, have been to jail more than once, and have other violations on their criminal records. These people were the shit at the bottom of the barrel at my high school, and I have no choice but to feel sorry for their children.

Anybody else come from a place like this?

AtmaWeapon
04-12-2005, 11:16 PM
Humanity evolves in reverse. Because we are civilized, we believe in giving everyone a chance, regardless of their background. In rare instances, a child gains strength from a broken home that gives them an edge in society, leading to their success. More often than not, the child is discouraged and becomes a detriment to society.

Your link does not necessarily indicate a burden to society, though. I guarantee you Britney's neglected child will not draw welfare. The kid will be horribly spoiled but will end up going to college and getting many things that none of us get to have. Whether the child is a good person or not is kind of moot when you consider the real danger to society is children who have no choice but to turn to a life of crime.