PDA

View Full Version : Shop Music

Goz Wite
03-04-2005, 12:20 AM
I'm new to this whole ZC thing, and I'm barely starting my quest (I have like 4 screens done), but I can't figure out how to add music to a shop. Can it even be done? I tried changing the Dmap and that seems like it SHOULD work, but it doesn't. Is this possible? Thanks a lot.

Freedom
03-04-2005, 01:05 AM
music choice is on the dmap, but you need to put the midis in the quest, all that are in there now is overworld and dungeon.

Go to vgmusic.com and get some midis you like and then click on midi to load them when in ZQuest.

Goz Wite
03-04-2005, 01:13 AM
well, I know how to change the overworld music, I've done that already actually. Here's what I did...my main overworld is on Dmap 0. obviously, when you create a shop or whatever, you assign to screen 80. well I made the shop tile warp to dmap 1 and changed the music, but when I test it out and go in the shop, it doesn't play any music. I assigned shop music to dmap 1 and stuff, and I don't know if it's a glitch or not. I realize that the original Zelda didn't have shop music (or cave music for that matter), but I figured since this program has so much more, I would be able to edit it.

Freedom
03-04-2005, 04:53 AM
using screen 80 there is no music, that's why most people make rooms on a map and then assign a dmap to them and warp to them accordingly, instead of using screen 80.

Goz Wite
03-04-2005, 06:36 AM