PDA

View Full Version : Multiple Characters?

Darth Marsden
02-28-2005, 05:56 PM
Hey all, looks like a cool forum. Hope you can help.

I currently mulling over the idea of making a fairly big quest, but before I embark on such a task, I'm trying to gather as much information as I can to figure out if I can actually do what I'm thinking of.

First (and most importantly) - is it possible to make a quest that switches between two main characters? For example, at times you would be playing a boy, and at others, a girl. Each would have their own different abilities and/or items. Is it possible to do this using Zelda Quest, and if so, how hard would it be to do?

Secondly, while I'm not a bad artist by any means, I'm no texture wizard. Has anyone made any 'realistic' textures I would be able to use? By realistic, I mean made to look more like like buildings and areas from the real world as opposed to the fantasy-type ones that Zelda and the like are. It's not major, but it would make a huge difference.

Thirdly, I know you can't create new items at will (I have done some research :cool: ), but is it possible to tweak the weapons and items at all? If so, how much can you edit them, and how many different weapons/items can a person carry? Bear in mind that if it is possible to have two different characters, they would have different items - would this be a factor at all?

...those are my main concerns. There are others, but they're fairly insignificant at this point. If you could help me out by answering any of these questions, it would be a huge help.

Thanks in advance.

EDIT: Just realised that this may not be the best place to post this, but it's here now and I'm sure the answers are going to get technical at some point. Who knows, we may starts posting stuff that other people can use.

Mystical Sasshi
02-28-2005, 06:43 PM