PDA

View Full Version : Tekken 5 - The Game and a rant from the Regionals

DsS Game
02-28-2005, 08:16 AM
I've been playing this game for about 4 months now. I can say even though they took wall tech, this game is still a hell of a lot of fun.

Now my regional tournament rant.

Yeah I'm kinda glad that I placed top 10. I'm not happy that overall my losses were because of this new character called feng. I seriously am starting to hate this character. The more I see his bullshit, the more I just want to kill. lol There is my rant.

BTW my friend Ocx is going to nationals. Yeah I'm done now.

vegeta1215
02-28-2005, 02:10 PM
Is Tekken 5 is out already? Or have you only played it at some regional video game tournaments?

Blonde799
03-01-2005, 03:52 AM
Tekken 5 has been out for a little bit. This is easily the best looking and playing Tekken. I'm glad Arcade History mode was included, I always wanted to play the arcade versions of Tekken 1, 2 and 3 on my console.:)

Did I already say this game looks great? I thought I was playing a low end Xbox game at first.:laughing:

gdorf
03-01-2005, 11:57 PM
I lost interest with tekken after tekken tag came out. The lack of "ending movies" and unlockables took a lot of fun out of the game. Tekken 4 tried to pick up where 3 left off, but it just wasn't the same anymore. I guess it's just lost its flair :shrug:

MottZilla
03-02-2005, 02:08 AM
Tekken 5 has been out in the arcade for QUITE some time. o.O I don't care for Tekken though. Infact I plain think it sucks. I'll take Soul Calibur over that any day.

Like gdorf was saying, after tekken 3 it all became really dull. And that's not saying much since in my opinion tekken 2 was the first one I bothered to play, and Tekken 3 was just more of the same.

Blonde799
03-02-2005, 02:12 AM