PDA

View Full Version : Idea for a future quest

boram_c
02-12-2005, 08:49 PM
Seeing that Zelda Classic has expanded its abilities to star other video game greats, like Mario, Samus, and Megaman, I will provide my suggestion:

In the mid-90s, RPG games grew in popularity, and the entire market moved to meet the high demand. To counter the success of Nintendo's Zelda series, Sega created the Shining series (Shining Force 1, 2, & 3, for instance). Now that Sega has downgraded to making games for other consules (mainly for former rival Nintendo), work on the Shining series games has slowed down.

If someone would like to create a Zelda Classic quest involving Shining Force II characters, it would be great. Because I am a newbie at game design, I'll allow someone else to make my brainchild a reality. If you want a storyline, I'll offer this one:

Shining Triforce:
After getting defeated by Link for the millionth time (considering how many quests are available), Ganon decides to take a break from Hyrule and invade another land. He crosses an interdimensional portal and winds up on Grans Island (where Shining Force 2 takes place). He spies around the island, looking for ways to stir up trouble and, possiblly, earn a king's ransom. He happens upon the Kingdom of Granseal and spies upon the King and his daughter, Princess Elis. Seeing this opportunity to regain honor as a villian and hold a king hostage to his demands, Ganon sneaks into Granseal Castle in the middle of the night, whacks every guard who appoaches him with his magic, abducts the Princess, and flees into the Ancient Tower just north of Granseal.